Who knew Lemongrass Essential Oil had so many uses!

When I had cancer a few years back, my right leg would be tingly and be very sensitive. I found out that Lemongrass Essential Oil was good for circulation. So I figured I would buy it and try it out. I opened the bottle and fell in love with the smell.  One morning I woke up and I didn’t have my compression stocking on and my leg was aching. I put some lemongrass and coconut oil on and after awhile I noticed my leg didn’t hurt.

LemongrassI couldn’t believe it and I thought if this stuff works for me I’m going to try it on my daughter because she gets leg cramps in the middle of the night. When she gets a cramp there will be no sleep in our household. She will scream and scream until we give her medicine. I would give her Tylenol and she would wake up multiple times crying her leg still hurt.  One night I tried the lemongrass oil and coconut oil on her leg. She fell asleep within minutes and she never woke up and complained. If she gets a cramp she will always ask for oil now and never Tylenol. I was just shocked how well the lemongrass oil was working for us so I did research on the oil to see what other uses it was good for and I noticed you could use it for insect repellent!I mixed  coconut oil and Lemongrass Essential Oil in a glass mason jar and put it in the cupboard. One day I noticed our dogs had a lot of flies on them during the summer. I got my mason jar out and rubbed all 3 dogs with it. The flies left them alone. Where we live, the Mosquitos are so bad that you can’t even be outside. One day they weren’t that bad so we were outside playing and of course I had my lemongrass on. I noticed that they were just buzzing by me and not landing on me. After I seen that, I ordered 2 more bottles to keep on hand.

Sarah Detjen

Member # 1677440

sarahdetjen01@gmail.com

Leave a comment